New Website Coming Soon!

Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done Stephan Pastis, Stephan Pastis

Walker Books Ltd
Paperback / softback 304 pages

ISBN:
9781406360721
Size:
198 x 129 x 21mm
Published:
4th Jun 2015
User Rating:
Write your own review..
Series:
Timmy Failure
Interest age: from c 7 years
  • £4.89
  • RRP: £6.99
  • You Save: £2.10 (30%)


  • Available within 7 days


Overview

The clueless, comically self-confident kid detective returns with style in the second book in the Timmy Failure series.Timmy Failure is back and he's as clueless as ever in this New York Times bestselling sequel to Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made. Packed full of laughs, this hilarious book is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.Timmy Failure is the founder, president and CEO of the greatest detective agency in town, probably the country, perhaps the world. And he's about to crack the biggest case of his generation: a school competition to find a stolen globe. But someone is clearly trying to cheat. Bamboozle. Hoodwink. Con. Defraud. So it's up to Timmy, with the dubious help of Total, his lazy polar bear partner, and his unlikely new ally, eccentric Great Aunt Colander, to find a way to avenge these shenanigans. Defeat this injustice. And obliterate Timmy's arch-nemesis, the WEDGIE, aka the Worldwide Enemy of Da Goodness In Everything. If he can only get his entry form in on time.

Author

Stephan Pastis is the author-illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series: Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made, Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done and Timmy Failure: We Meet Again. Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made was a 2014 Book Trust Best Book Awards winner and listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times. Stephan is also the creator of the devoutly followed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 700 newspapers worldwide. His compilation Larry in Wonderland debuted at No. 1 on the New York Times bestseller list for paperback graphic novels. Stephan lives in northern California, USA.

More like this